School Calendar

Home / Pages / School Calendar

 
 

Calendar in Details
Mar-17
16th March, Thu. Extra Classes (XII)
31st March, Fri. New Session starts (I - IX)
Apr-17
4th April, Tue. Ram Navami (Holiday)
6th April, Thu. New Session starts (Nur. - KG - II & X)
13th April, Thu. 1st Term Weekly Tests start (I - V & XII)
14th April, Fri. Baisakhi , Ambedkar Jayanti & Good Friday (Holiday)
18th April, Mon. 1st Term Weekly Tests start (KG-II & VI - X)
29th April, Sat. Parents-Teachers Meeting
Mother’s Workshop (Nur. - II)
May-17
1st May, 17 Summer Camp Starts.
10th May, 17 Summer Camp End.
1st May, Mon. Summer Vacation Starts for Students.
Extra classes for X & XII start.
10th May, Wed. Summer Vacation starts for teachers
Jun-17
5th June, Mon. School reopens for teachers.
Extra classes for X & XII start
16th June, Fri. School reopens
22nd June, Thu. 1st Term Evaluation Starts (Nur. & KG-I)
25th June, Sun. Rath Yatra (Holiday)
26th June, Mon. Id-ul-fitr* (Holiday)
27th June, Tues. Red Day (Nur - KG-II)
Jul-17
3rd July, Mon. 1st Term Evaluation Starts (Nur.)
7th July, Fri Van Mahotsav and Green Day (Nur - KG-II)
8th July, Sat. Parents-Teachers Meeting
10th July, Mon. Pre Mid Test Starts (VI - X)
12th July, Wed. Visit to Worship Places
25th July, Tue. Yellow Day (Nur - KG-II)
26th July, Wed. Visit to Railway station (Nur.-KG-II)
Aug-17
5th Aug, Sat. Parents - Teachers Meeting
8th Aug, Tues. Pre Mid Test End (VI - X)
9th Aug, Wed. Visit to Vegetables , Fruits Shop & Mall (Nur.-KG-II)
15th Aug, Tue. Independence Day Celebrations
4th Aug, Fri. Raksha Bandhan Celebration (Nur - KG-II)
7th Aug, Mon. Raksha Bandhan (Holiday)
22nd Aug, Mon. 1st Term Weekly Test Ends (I - XII)
11th Aug, Fri. Janmashtami Celebration (Nur - KG-II)
14th Aug, Mon. Janmashtami Holiday
22nd Aug, Tue. Orange Day
23rd Aug, Wed Visit to Dairy Farm House (Nur. - KG-II)
25th Aug, Fri. Ganesh Chaturthi (Holiday)
Sep-17
1st Sept, Fri. 1st Term Non Academic Written & Practical Exams (I-V)
& Mid Term (Oral/Practical/Non Academic) Start (VI-X)
2nd,Sep, Sat. Id-ul-Juha (Holiday)
4th Sept, Mon., Teacher’s Day Celebration (Nur-II)
5th Sept, Tues., Teacher’s Day Celebration (Holiday)
6th Sept, Wed. Visit to Park (Nur. - KG-II)
8th Sept, Fri. Half Yearly Exam Starts (VI - XII)
9th,Sept, Sat. Parents - Teachers Meeting
15th Sept, Fri. Half Yearly Exam Starts (I - V)
19th Sept, Tue., Pitr Moksha Amavasya (Holiday)
21st Sept. Thur., Muharram (Holiday)
27th Sept, Wed. Visit to Durga Pandal (Nur. - KG-II)
27th Sept, Wed. Dussehra Celebration (Nur. - KG-II)
28th Sept, Thur. Dussehra Holidays Start
29th Sep, Thurs. 1st Term Evaluation Ends (Nur. - KG-II) &
Half Yearly Written Exams End (I - XII)
Oct-17
2nd Oct, Mon. Gandhi Jayanti & Dussehra (Holiday) End
13th Oct, Fri. Diwali Celebaration (Nur - II)
14th Oct, Sat. Parents Teachers Meeting &
1st Term Result Declarations (I - XII)
17th Oct, Tues. Diwali Holiday Start
22nd Oct, Sun. Diwali Holidays End
23rd Oct, Mon. Second Terms Weekly Test Start (XI)
24th Oct, Tues. Second Terms Weekly Test Start (I - V)
31st Oct, Tues. CG Foundation Day Celebration (Nur - II)
Nov-17
1st Nov, Wed. CG Foundation Day (Holiday)
6th Nov, Mon. 2nd Term Weekly Test Start (VI - X)
20th Nov, Mon. Revision test Start (Class XII)
11th Nov, Sat Parents Teachers Meeting
4th Nov, Sat. Guru Nanak Jayanti (Holiday)
14th Nov, Tues. Sports Day & Children’s Day Celebration
Dec-17
9th Dec, Sat. Parents Teachers Meeting
1st Dec, Fri. Id-e-Milad* (Holiday)
16th Dec, Fri. Revision Test (Class XII) End.
18th Dec, Mon. Guru Ghasi Das Jayanti (Holiday)
13th Dec, Wed. Annual Function (KPS, Utai)
15th Dec, Fri. Annual Function (KPS, Sunder Nagar)
17th Dec, Sun. Annual Function (KPS International, Naya Raipur)
19th Dec, Tues. Annual Function (KPS, Pulgaon)
Annual Function (KPS, Sindhiya Nagar, Durg)
21st, Dec, Thur. Primary Wing Function (Nur. to V) (KPS, Nehru Nagar)
22nd Dec, Fri. Annual Function (VI to XII) (KPS, Nehru Nagar)
24th Dec., Sun. Annual Function (KPS, Koni, Bilaspur)
25th Dec, Sun. Christmas (Holiday)
26th Dec, Tues. Kids Annual Function (KPS, Dunda, Raipur)
27th Dec, Wed. Annual Function, Kids (KPS, Dunda, Raipur)
29th Dec, Fri. Annual Function (KPS, Sarona, Raipur)
31st Dec, Sat. New Years End
Jan-18
1st Jan, Mon. New Year (Holiday)
3rd Jan, Wed. Model Exams for Class XII start
13th Jan, Sat Parents Teachers Meeting
17th Jan, Wed. Model Exams for Class XII End
8th Jan, Mon. Post Term Test Start (VI-X)
26th Jan, Fri. Republic Day Celebrations
22nd Jan, Mon. Basant Panchami (Holiday)
25th Jan, Thur 2nd Term Weekly Test End (I - V & XI)
Feb-18
1st Feb, Thur Model Test Start (Class X)
5th Feb, Mon. 2nd Term Non Academic Written & Practical Exams
Start (I - IX)
8th Feb, Thur. Remodel Exams for Class XII Star
14th Feb, Wed. Remodel Exams for Class XII End
Model Exams for Class X End
16th Feb, Fri. Annual Exam Start (I - V, IX & XI)
15th Feb, Thur. Annual Exam Start (VI - VIII)
13th Feb, Tue. Mahashivratri (Holiday)
28th Feb, Thur. Annual Exam End (I to V & IX)
27th Feb, Wed. Annual Exam End (VI to VIII)
Mar-18
2nd March, Fri. Holi (Holiday)
24th March, Sat. Result Declarations (I - XI)
LIST OF HOLIDAYS
Apr-17
4th Apr,17 Tuesday Ram Navami
9th Apr,17 Sunday **Mahavir Jayanti
14thApr,17 Friday Baisakhi, Good Friday &
Ambedkar Jayanti
MAY, JUNE - 2017
(1st May 17 - 15th June 17 Summer Vacation)
25th June,17 Sunday Rath Yatra
26th June, 17 Monday *Id-ul-Fitr
Aug-17
7th Aug, 17 Monday Raksha Bandhan
14thAug,17 Monday **Janmashtami
15thAug,17 Tuesday **Independence Day
25th Aug,17 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
Sep-17
2nd Sep.,17 Saturday Idul Juha
5th Sep.,17 Tuesday **Teachers' Day
17th Sep, 17 Sunday **Vishwakarma Jayanti
19th Sep.,17 Tuesday Pitr MokshaAmavasya
21st Sep.,17 Thursday *Muharram
28thSep. to 2nd Oct.,17 Thur to Monday Dussehra Holidays
30th Sep.,17 Saturday Dussehra
Oct-17
2nd Oct.,17 Monday *Gandhi Jayanti
17th Oct to 22th Oct.17 Tue. to Sunday Diwali Holidays
19th Oct.,17 Thursday Diwali
21st Oct.,17 Saturday Bhai Duj
Nov-17
1st Nov.,17 Wednesday C.G. Foundation Day
4th Nov.,17 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
Dec-17
1st Dec.,17 Friday *Id-e-Milad
18th Dec.,17 Monday **Guru Ghasi Das Jayanti
24th Dec. & 25th Dec.17 Sunday & Monday **Christmas Holidays
25th Dec.,17 Monday Christmas Day
31st Dec.,17 Sunday New Year’s Eve
Jan-18
1st Jan.,18 Monday New Year
14th Jan.,18 Sunday Pongal, Makar Sankranti
22nd Jan.,'18 Monday **Vasant Panchami
26th Jan.,18 Friday **Republic Day
Feb-18
13th Feb.,18 Tuesday Maha Shivratri
Mar-18
2nd March,18 Friday Holi
* Marked holidays are subject to appearance of Moon ** Marked Holidays are not for Executives/Teachers. They may be called as per the requirements for events.
Celebration